Home » School Board

School Board

Downers Grove Grade School District 58 is governed by a seven-member Board of Education who are elected at large to serve four-year, overlapping terms of office. The purpose of the board is to set and monitor the school district budget, review and amend district policies and hire the district superintendent.

Mr. John Cooper
President
*jcooper@dg58.org

Mr. Doug Purcell
Vice President
*dpurcell@dg58.org

Mrs. Roberta Diehl
*rdiehl@dg58.org

Mr. Christopher Heppner
*cheppner@dg58.org

Mrs. Sallie Ann Lupescu
*slupescu@dg58.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Sigale
*esigale@dg58.org

Mr. John Miller
*jmiller@dg58.org

 

 

Mrs. Pamela Osika – Board Secretary 630-719-5803

*Communications Between the Public and Individual Board Members

Any email, facsimile or written communication from a member of the public which is addressed to a board member in his/her capacity as a board member shall be shared with all members of the Board through the Board Secretary. (Policy #8255)

Board of Education overview brochure
Reception of Visitors Guidelines
Board Training Completed (As of March 2016)